Gov. Engineering Colleges in Kerala


Gov. Engineering Colleges in Kerala

Gov. Engineering Colleges in Kerala :Directorate of Technical Education is dealing with all the technical education activities in the state. Currently there are 12 Engineering Colleges (9 Govt. Colleges and 3 Govt. aided Colleges), 49 Polytechnic Colleges (43 Govt. Polytechnics and 6 Govt. aided Polytechnics), 3 Fine Arts Colleges, 39 Technical High Schools, 17 Commercial Institutes and 42 Tailoring and Garment Making Centres functioning all over the state, under the control of the Directorate. In addition to this there are around 150 self financing Engineering Colleges both in the Govt. and private sector functioning in the state.The following is a list of Government and government aided engineering colleges in Kerala.The colleges are under kerala government directorate of technical education.

Government Engineering Colleges

  1. College of Engineering, Trivandrum
  2. Government College of Engineering, Kannur
  3. Government Engineering College, Trivandrum
  4. Government Engineering College, Idukki
  5. Government Engineeeering College, Calicut
  6. Government Engineering College, Sreekrishnapuram, Palakkad
  7. Government Engineering College, Thrissur
  8. Government Engineering College, Wayanad
  9. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology, Kottayam


Government Aided Engineering colleges

  1. Mar Athanasius College of Engineering, Kothamangalam
  2. NSS College of Engineering, Palakkad
  3. Thangal Kunju Musaliar College of Engineering, Kollam

Colleges under Kerala Agricultural University

Kerala Agricultural University was trifurcated into Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (KVASU), Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies (KUFOS) and Kerala Agricultural University (KAU) in 2011.Now the University has six colleges (three Agriculture, one Agricultural Engineering, one Forestry, one Co-operation Banking & Management), six RARSs, seven KVKs, 15 Research Stations and 16 Research and Extension Units under the faculties of Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering and Forestry. In addition, one Academy on Climate Change Adaptation and one Institute of Agricultural Technology offering M.Sc. (Integrated) Climate Change Adaptation and Diploma in Agricultural Sciences respectively are also functioning in Kerala Agricultural University.

The list of Government engineering colleges under Kerala Agricultural University are given below.

  1. College of Dairy Science and Technology, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  2. Kelappaji College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology
  3. College of dairy science and technology, Pookode, Waynad
  4. College of dairy science and technology, Chittachal, Trivandrum



About Author

Leave A Reply